Soul Sustenance – 03/10/2013

Meditation To Discover Your Inner Beauty 

Given below is a meditation to reflect on and experience the original qualities and virtues of the soul. When you are in contact with these treasures, you begin to shine.

Create a space within you. Sit down and go within. Look at your being in a different way. Look at what beautiful things you have within, and learn to recognize them.

I allow my body to relax … I breathe gently and deeply… My physical senses relax … I can feel more and more how my body is calming down… I direct my attention to within, as if I was looking through a window… I discover a silent space… tranquil… calm… Here I feel safe from any outside influence… I can feel the silence … My mind is quietening… it becomes silent and peaceful… The expansion of my thoughts fades… I concentrate on my true being… The lake of my mind is serene… clean… transparent… Everything is clear … I can feel my own presence… I feel the pure energy of my being… I am shining like a beautiful star of divine light at the centre of my forehead… My original qualities like bliss, love and purity begin to shine at the heart of my soul, like a fountain of water that comes from a spring… I begin to recognize these treasures that rise up within me…

I concentrate on them and make them emerge, feeling that I am those qualities… I am a spiritual being… I am a being of light… I shine and sparkle with unlimited peace, happiness and love… I feel the peace… I am at peace… I am a being of peace… I feel the love… I am a being full of love… of good feelings, of acceptance towards everybody… My heart is strong… I feel that I am a being without limitations… with great strength… I glimpse what I really am… a being of authentic light… strong… radiating this light towards all people… towards the whole world… I stay in silence … and I smile.

Leave a Reply

