Soul Sustenance – 20/08/2013

The Four Phases/Ages Of Humanity 

In the stories of history of almost every ancient race, like the Egyptians, Greeks, Hindus, Mayans, lncas and Aborigines, there are many many references to a period, some four or five thousand years ago, when Earth was Paradise. Remembered as the Golden Age, Garden of Eden, Atlantis, Satyug, these stories all talk of a time when the world was beautiful and new – Heaven on Earth. Nearly all ancient peoples and traditions have a common memory of a time when humanity lived a simple yet magical existence in harmony with nature. Our ancestors said that this Golden Age came to an end because of some tragic mistake made by those who lived in that Age – the mistake being – they fell down from the pedestal of soul consciousness into the dust of body consciousness and succumbed to the five vices of anger, lust, greed, ego and attachment. They said that it was only after the change in the human way of being and living – the ‘fall’ of the human consciousness – that tragic global calamities (accidents) took place on Earth, whose geological, climatic and mental impact erased the former Golden Age almost completely.

(To be continued tomorrow …)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s